Life Expectancy of Resound Vivid Hearing Aid

by Dan Kent
(Gahanna, OH)

I purchased these ReSound Vivid hearing aids from Costco on Aug 12, 2010 and was very pleased with the audiologist as well as the product.


The only problem so far is both have totally failed, one was replaced at 2 years, under warranty, the second just failed at 3 years and 3 5 weeks. This one cost me $135 plus Costco membership as I could not pay for the replacement otherwise.

So for hearing aids that have a life expectancy of 5-7 years, both of mine fall far short.

Dan

Comments for Life Expectancy of Resound Vivid Hearing Aid

Average Rating starstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Jan 28, 2017
Rating
star
Nothing but problens with 8 new Resound.
by: Tom Tice

I got my Resound Hearing Aids at Costco in Lancaster, Pa. and they are extra nice people to work with.

I can't get over how nice they are. I bought two hearing aids at $2600.00 and they last almost one year, one will turn off and then on when someone is talking some what loud, I sent it in to have fixed and they sent me a new one, a short while the other one did the same thing, about 8 new hearing aids later at no cost to me today 1/28/2017 my one hearing aid started to do the same thing, if I talk a little loud it shuts off and comes on, I lost one in the hospital so only have one to work with.

The Resound Hearing Aid they sold me I don't see it in the show case so I'm not sure if it is Resound Vivid, at least it is a Resound. I ask them about the ones in the show case, they look more classy and a little more money which I'm willing to pay because I have so much trouble, but they said no I have to keep getting these, I have to buy two new hearing aids now and its not going to be Resound.

Oct 03, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
resound vivid hearing aids
by: Anonymous

I have had my hearing aids for about 2yrs 9 months and one or the other has failed over 6 times. The right one just quit tonight and the it takes up to 2 weeks to get them repaired and it costs 135 dollars each time after the warrenety expires. I bought them at the Tumwater Wa. Costco Is this normal or did I get a set of lemons?

Feb 23, 2014
Rating
starstarstar
Costco
by:

I purchased the ReSound Forza at Costco almost a year ago and they help me a lot but I'm not 100% happy. I'm having a lot of problem understanding the speech of others. The sound is very sharp.

Feb 23, 2014
Rating
starstarstarstarstar
Costco Resound Hearing Aids
by: Anonymous

I purchased ReSound hearing aids from Costco 6/27/13 and already one has gone dead and sent
out for repair. Only 7 months and problem already.

Taking 2 weeks to get back and I have to do w/o one hearing aid which is very frustrating. I have had cheaper or same price hearing aids in the past 25 yrs. and none have failed so soon.

I hope this is not going to be repetitious in the future. I depend on my hearing aids very much. The ReSound hearing aids also need new batteries every 5 days. My other hearing aids used batteries every 10 days and this is becoming costly.

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Costco Hearing Aids Reviews.